4. Consent collection in User Login

When integrated with the register/login flow, the eConsents can be requested to the user on the login or registration, if they haven’t previously given their consent options for the website they are logging/registering in, or when the consent is about to expire.

The option to request the consents on the registration or login flow is also set on the configuration backoffice.

It’s possible to:

  • Always request the consents if they were not previously given by the user or have already expired on the tenant where the website the user is registering/loggin belongs to.
  • Request the consents if they were not previously given by the user or have already expired on the tenant where the website the user is registering/loggin belongs to, but with the option of remind me later, so that the user can choose this option and move forward on the login/request flow. In the case the user selects the option of remind me later, the user will be prompted again for the consent submission on the next login;
  • Do not request the consents (do not integrate) on the login/registration flow. In this case, no consent options will be requested to the user regardless if they were previously given by the user or have already expired.

en_US